Akropolis Reed Quintet
Founded in 2009 at the University of Michigan, the Akropolis Reed Quintet has won six national chamber music prizes since 2011, including the 2014 Fischoff Gold Medal. Deeply committed to nurturing music appreciation among young audiences, Akropolis is also winner of the 2015 Fischoff Educator Award. http://www.akropolisquintet.com/

“The group, who played from memory … elevated precision to passion with their brilliantly tight performance” — Oregon ArtsWatch


Marc Mellits: Splinter
Nico Muhly: Look for Me
Nikolai Kapustin: Variations, op. 41
David Biedenbender: Refraction
George Gershwin: An American in Paris’

Join WOSU Classical 101 midday host Jennifer Hambrick
at 7pm, Nov 11, for an interview with the Akropolis Reed Quintet.

Become a member of Chamber Music Columbus, benefits include discounts on concert ticket – info »


To purchase ticket, call CAPA 614-469-0939 – Or download our mailback order form »
(Special Pre-Season rates end June 30th so buy your tickets today)

Members, Planning to come to the After Party? Register Here »