Four graduates of Philadelphia’s Curtis Institute of Music, the Dover Quartet swept the 2013 Banff International String Quartet Competition, won the Cleveland Quartet Award, and is the 2018-2019 Quartet-in-Residence at the Kennedy Center.

Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
Quartet in C major, op. 33, no. 3 (H. III:39) (“The Bird”) (composed 1781)
Allegro moderato
Scherzando: Allegretto
Rondo: Presto

Jonathan Berger (born 1954)
Tango alla Zingarese (composed 2016)

Peter Ilich Tchaikovsky (1840-1893)
Quartet no. 3 in E-flat minor, op. 30 (composed 1876)
Andante sostenuto; Allegro moderato
Allegretto vivo e scherzando
Andante funebre e doloroso, ma con moto
Finale: Allegro non troppo e resoluto

A 2002 recipient of a MacArthur Award, Edgar Meyer is a Grammy winning double-bass player and composer who has collaborated with a variety of performers ranging from mandolinist Chris Thile and fiddler Stuart Duncan to the Minnesota Orchestra.


Become a member of Chamber Music Columbus, benefits include discounts on concert ticket – info »


To purchase ticket, call CAPA 614-469-0939 – Or download our mailback order form »

Members, Planning to come to the After Party? Register Here »